2017 Volleyball Program Information 

The GSA has commenced the 2017 Volleyball program, please find below some important dates:

8 x weekend sessions with Head Coach

  • January 29th (Sunday) 10 am – 4.00pm Churchill
  • February 5th (Sunday) 10am – 3pm Churchill
  • February 18th (Saturday) 1.30pm -5.00pm Churchill
  • February 19th (Sunday) 9.30am -2.30 pm Lavalla
  • March 18th (Saturday) 12.30pm -5pm Churchill
  • March 19th(Sunday) 10.00am-2.00pm Churchill
  • March 26th(Sunday) 10 am – 2.30pm Churchill
  • April 30th(Sunday) 10am-4.00pm Churchill


3 x Friday night sessions with local coaches

  • March 3rd 6pm-8.15pm Lavalla
  • April 21st 6pm-8.15pm  Lavalla
  • May 5th    6pm-8.15pm  Lavalla

All sessions completed by May 2017 with the focus on State Trials

ACE Day – Thursday 4th April:Education sessions (school holiday program) held at  Federation Training Yallourn

 For further information please contact the GSA office on 5127 0223


Support Staff

Luke Campbell

(Head Coach)

Brian Scott & Glenn Trembath

(Assistant coaches)

Tom Wheeler

(Strength & Conditioning)

David Williams


Ola Luczak

(Nutrition & Hydration)


Advisory Panel

Rebecca Walters

(Volleyball Vic Rep)

Dan Anderson

(Latrobe Valley Rep)

Ian Burgess

(Latrobe Valley Rep)

Tania Ryan

(South Gippsland Rep) 

Craig Wilson

(East Gippsland Rep)

Howard Williams

(GSA Board Rep)

Jim Vivian


Athletes 2016

Kate Willshire

Linus Rodda

Riley Wiggins

Patrick Quinn

Blake Hunter

Mat Angliss

Jack McIntosh

Walker Newman

Darcy Dorward

Stuart Mackenzie

Aaron East

Mikayla Underwood

Cassidy Stevens

Emerson Connolly

Hannah Leonard

Athletes 2017

Lucy Chillver

Mitch Dekkers

Emily Foster

Stephanie Hough

Jade Leighton

Darren Marks

Keily Nikolajew

Holli Oakley

Millecent Passalaqua

Tanika Pratt

Alexandra Scott

Shae Scully-Paxton-White

Charlotte Smith

Philip Smith

Jasmine Underwood

Gabbi Walshe

Annika Webster

Kalarni White

Bridie Williamson