2024 Hockey Program

The GSA 2024 Hockey Program is looking to identify & develop emerging talent towards high performance programs by providing a high performance culture, primarily focused on developing the athlete’s potential for State team selection.

The program provides Physical Development (Strength & Conditioning Training, Physical Therapy) & Personal Development, (Time Management & Goal Setting, Nutrition, Media Awareness, ACE Day, Sports Psychology) in addition to Technical Skill Development. The program is lead by Head Coach Daniel Godfrey, who brings to the program many years of successful coaching and also has many years’ experience as a player.


Dates and Locations:

Training Venues:

Latrobe Synthetic Sports Facility, Mary  Grant Bruce Drive, Churchill 3842

Gippsland Regional Sport Complex Hockey Pitch, Cobains Rd, Sale 3850

Date Venue
4th Feb Sale
18th Feb Churchill
3rd Mar Sale
17th Mar Churchill
28th April Churchill
5th May Sale

All session times will run as follows:

BOYS: 9 – 11 am

GOALKEEPERS: 11 am – 12 pm

GIRLS: 12 – 2 pm

ACE Day: 9th April –  TAFE Gippsland / GSA Office, Newborough

Gippsland Bulls Trial Day: Sunday 21st April – Sale (times still to be confirmed)

Strength and Conditioning

Please see our dedicated S&C page:


Support Staff

  • Daniel Godfrey (Head Coach)
  • Robert Douglas-Green (Assistant Coach)
  • Clio Bergmann (Girls Coach)
  • Mitch Chaffey (Goalkeeper Coach)
  • Jamie Williamson (Assistant Coach)
  • Sam Fenton and Trent Morrow (Strength & Conditioning)
  • Lauren Nicholls (Hex Health – Nutrition)
  • Christopher Shen (Psychology)

Advisory Panel

  • Daniel Godfrey
  • Jude Bergmann (Gippsland Bulls Hockey)
  • Howard Williams (GSA Board Rep)
  • Anita Pistrin (GSA EO)


Congratulations to our 2024 Athletes

Kate Allen Bianca Henderson Leila Roberts
Sophie Almond Isabella Henderson Sierra Roberts
Archie Bergmann Andrew Jeffries Maison Shieffelbein
Osbourne Borland Mia Joiner Zakari Shieffelbein
Oscar Callanan Tara Lambert Lucy Simpson
William Callanan Jimmy Love Regan Smith
Ava Carter Leith Metcalf Spencer Stephens
Tully Casement Jack Morley Oliver Stephenson
Mitch Casse Joseph Murphy Sarah Sutton-McLellan
Seth Christy Kara North Ryan Taylor
Matilda Cleland Ronan North Cailean Thomas
Phoebe Findley Lexi Oliver Eve Thorpe
Annalise Harbert Ashlin O’Neill Sam Winters
Abbie Harrington Bailey Pembrey Alex Wong