Netball Dare to be a Diamond

2024 Netball Program 

The 2024 Netball Program commenced in December 2023 with an Induction for 44 Netballer’s.  We have again divided the program into The Doc Shop Dare to Develop a Diamond (DDAD) Program and the Development Program.

The DDAD will provide development for potential Netball Victoria Eastern Talent Academy athletes transitioning into the 15/U age group. The focus will be on developing the athlete’s potential for selection into the next level of pathway development, Netball Victoria Eastern Talent Academy, which feeds into the State Team.

The Development program will deliver a shorter program to enhance the skills of athletes with the view for these athletes to be eligible for the DDAD program the following year.


Training Dates/Times

DDAD Sessions 

Sunday February 11th – Newborough (outdoor courts, Monash Rd, Newborough) – 9:30am – 1:30pm

Sunday March 3rd – Sale (outdoor courts, Gippsland Regional Sports Complex, 116 Cobains Rd, Sale) – 10:00am – 12:30pm

Friday March 22nd – Bairnsdale (outdoor courts, World  Sports Complex, ) – 6pm – 8pm

ACE Day 9th April – TAFE Gippsland / GSA Office, Newborough

Sunday April 28th  – Churchill – 10:00am – 12:30pm

Friday May 31st –  Intra-Academy Tournament – Gippsland Regional Sports Complex, 116 Cobains Rd, Sale -5:30 – 8:00pm  

Friday June 21st – Churchill – 6:00 – 8:00pm

Sunday July 21st – Churchill – 5:00 – 7.45 pm – Netball Round Robin Competition vs Casey Demons

Sunday August 11th – Wonthaggi – 10:00am – 12:30pm

Sunday 20th October – Melbourne COMPETITION – Inter Academy Challenge


Strength and Conditioning

Please see our dedicated S&C page:


Support Staff

  • Jo Ballinger (Head Coach)
  • Jae Evans (Head Coach)
  • Carol Gregorovich, Angela Chittem & Jodie Whykes (Assistant Coaches)
  • Sam Fenton & Trent Morrow – Control High Performance (Strength & Conditioning)
  • Lauren Nicholls – Hex Health (Nutrition)
  • Christopher Shen (Psychology)

Advisory Panel

  • Jo Ballinger (Head Coach)
  • Jae Evans (Head Coach)
  • Judi Buhagiar ( Netball Vic – Gippsland Region)
  • Sarah Collette (Netball Vic)
  • Anita Pistrin (GSA E.O)
  • Sandra Timmer-Arends (GSA Board Rep)

Congratulations to the 2024 Dare to be a Diamond Athletes

Chloe Allen Amelia Henry
Skye Black Ella Higgins
Laura Blackshaw Mia Hoodless
Millie Brosnan Sophie Howes
Evie Carman Charlotte Kemp
Madeline Cook Leah Kirkbride
Jesse Daly Sienna McPherson
Tiahli Dedigama Evie O’Doherty
Lexi Doherty Scarlett Shave
Kiah Douthat Kenzie Shave
Claire Finger Olivia Stothers
Lilly Fullgrabe Beth Wallace
Kira Hamilton Lily Wheeler