2020 Tennis Program  – Trials 10th November 2019

Please follow the link below to register for our upcoming trials for the 2020 Program:

2020 Regional Academy of Sport Trials          Regional Academy of Sport Trials FAQ

2019 Tennis Program

A successful induction day was recently held for our 2019 Tennis program.

The G.S.A thanks Matt Hicks for his contribution as Head Coach for the past four years and we welcome new Head Coach Aidan Fitzgerald to the G.S.A for the upcoming program. The G.S.A would like to thank the Victorian State Government, Tennis Victoria, Baw Baw, Bass Coast, South Gippsland, East Gippsland and Latrobe City Councils for their ongoing support.

We would like to acknowledge Federation Training, Win TV and the Gippsland Tennis Clubs who generously provide their facilities for training sessions.

Training dates

  • Session 1:  3rd March 9am – 3pm – (Fitness testing) Traralgon Tennis Club – 61 Franklin St, Traralgon.
  • Session 2: 2nd June 10am – 3pm – Leongatha Tennis Club – Turner St, Leongatha.
  • Session 3: 4th August 10am – 3pm – Sale Tennis Club – Guthridge Parade, Sale.
  • TV’S Inter academy challenge 12th and 13th of October (TBC)
  • Session 4: 10th November 9am – 3pm (Fitness testing)- Traralgon Tennis Club + Trials for 2020 program

Strength and Conditioning dates (5pm till 6pm, CME Fit Traralgon)

  • 25th June
  • 16th July
  • 13th Aug
  • 10th Sept
  • 8th Oct

The G.S.A looks forward to seeing the new athletes grow and develop their skills in this new season.

Support Staff

  • Aidan Fitzgerald (Head Coach)
  • Tom Wheeler (Strength & Conditioning)
  • Emily Orchard – Hex Health (Nutrition & Hydration)
  • Andrew Waterson (Psychology)

Advisory Panel

  • Darrell White (GSA Board Rep)
  • Aidan Fitzgerald (Head Coach)
  • Anita Pistrin (GSA E.O)
  • Mitchell Hardy (East Gippsland Rep)
  • Susie Grumley (Traralgon Central Gippsland Rep)
  • Jess McCormack (Tennis Victoria)
  • Andrew Reynolds (Tennis Victoria)

Congratulation to the 2019 Athletes

tennis 19 1 - Tennis

Amber Archer

Madison Ashley

Jessica  Board

Jacob Collison

Darcy Cumming

Eliza Dunbar

Hunter Eenjes

Chelsea Elliott

Benjamin Grumley

Jordan Johnston

Zara Littlejohn

Alex Luders

Joshua Lyons

Brooke Marshall

Samuel McGregor

Billy Osborne

William Tripodi

Alan Valenzuela

Congratulation to the 2018 Athletes

Jordan Ashley

Madison Ashley

Hugh Dunbar

Eliza Dunbar

Chelsea Elliott

Benjamin Grumley

Damien Hough

Alex Luders

Joshua Lyons

Brooke Marshall

Sam McGregor

Ryan O’Brien

Alan Valenzuela

Simon Young

DSC1105 1024x419 - Tennis

sport tennis 2000 e1500448929470 - Tennis