Clay Target Shooting

Clay Target Shooting Program

2022 CTS Program

Gippsland Sports Academy will again run its Junior Development Program in 2022 with Andrew Brady as Head Coach.  This year we will also have guest coaches assisting with the program.  The program will have Trap, Skeet & Sporting disciplines

Students offered a place in the squad will get the opportunity to attend 4 coaching days in 2022 along with our Sport science program which covers Strength & Conditioning, Sport Psychology & Nutrition.

This program is a sub-elite level coaching program. It is intended to prepare students for events of a calibre to achieve results capable of national program selection. (eg ACTA Academy) As such there is a reasonable expectation that students (with parental assistance) will seek out and compete in events in their discipline at significant club events, interschool competition, some state carnivals (VIC/SA/NSW/TAS) and National Championships.

Support Staff

  • Andrew Brady
  • Sam Fenton / Trent Morrow (Strength and Conditioning)
  • Christopher Shen (Psychology)
  • Lauren Nicholls – Hex Health (Nutrition)

Advisory Panel

  • Jim Vivian
  • Anita Pistrin
  • Andrew Brady

 Training Sessions:

  • Sunday 26th June – 11am – 3pm – Korumburra
  • Sunday 4th September – 10am – 4pm – Bairnsdale Field & Game Association
  • October 9th October – 11am – 3pm – Frankston Clay Target Club
  • Sunday 18th December – 11am – 3pm  – Melbourne Gun Club, located at 192 Victoria Rd, Yering

ACE Day – 28th June 2022

Strength & Conditioning

Strength and Conditioning sessions – Commence on Tuesday 19th of July and are ongoing every 3rd Tuesday of the month. Zoom sessions will also be held on 1st Thursday of every month commencing 7th of July 5pm – 6pm


Bairnsdale – Bairnsdale Aquatic & Recreation Centre, 80 McKean St, Bairnsdale VIC 3875 (Group Fitness room) at 6.45pm

Leongatha – Chairo Christian School – 101 Horn St Leongatha (in the Gym) at 5.30pm

Newborough – GSA Office,  TAFE Gippsland, Yallourn North Campus, Newborough  – Building 10 at 5.45pm

Sale – Gippsland Regional Sports Complex – 116 Cobains Rd, Sale at the Outdoor Basketball courts at 5.30pm

Warragul – St Pauls Anglican Grammar School – 150 Bowen Street Warragul (Senior School Gym) at 5.30pm

Dates :

  • July 19th  5.30 -6.30pm at your allocated venue (Sale/Leongatha/Newborough, Warragul)
  • August 16th 5.30 -6.30pm at your allocated venue (Sale/Leongatha/Newborough, Warragul)
  • September 20th 5.30 -6.30pm at your allocated venue (Sale/Leongatha/Newborough, Warragul)
  • October 18th 5.30 -6.30pm at your allocated venue (Sale/Leongatha/Newborough, Warragul)
  • November 15th 5.30 -6.30pm at your allocated venue (Sale/Leongatha/Newborough, Warragul)

Monthly Zoom strength and conditioning sessions held by Control High Performance:

  • July 7th
  • August 4th
  • September 1st
  • October 6th
  • November 3rd

Congratulations to 2022 Athletes

  • Aiden Bartlett
  • Chelsea Beechey
  • Hunter Crane
  • Andy Daly
  • Liam Farley
  • Jake Furlan
  • Lucas Furlan
  • Jasmyn Kent
  • Zaeln Lynch
  • Luke Mainella
  • Kaelem McCurdy
  • Alicia McGrath
  • Isaac Robinson
  • Gemma Scionti
  • Sienna Smith
  • Dakota Suckling
  • Kira Waldron
  • Logan White
  • Cooper Williams
  • Ollie Zielezna