Netball Development

2024 Netball Program 

The 2024 Netball Program commenced in December 2023 with an Induction for 44 Netballer’s.  We have again divided the program into The Doc Shop Dare to Develop a Diamond (DDAD) Program and the Development Program.

The DDAD will provide development for potential Netball Victoria Eastern Talent Academy athletes transitioning into the 15/U age group. The focus will be on developing the athlete’s potential for selection into the next level of pathway development, Netball Victoria Eastern Talent Academy, which feeds into the State Team.

The Development program will deliver a shorter program to enhance the skills of athletes with the view for these athletes to be eligible for the DDAD program the following year.


Training Dates/Times

Development Sessions:

Coaching sessions   –

Sunday March 3rd – Sale (outdoor courts, Gippsland Regional Sports Complex, 116 Cobains Rd, Sale) – 12:00 – 2:30pm

Friday March 22nd – Bairnsdale (outdoor courts, World  Sports Complex, ) – 6pm – 8pm

Sunday April 28th – Churchill – 12:00 – 2:00pm

Friday May 31st –  Intra-Academy Tournament – Gippsland Regional Sports Complex, 116 Cobains Rd, Sale -5:30 – 8:00pm  

Friday June 21st – Churchill – 6:00 – 8:00pm

Sunday July 21st – Traralgon – time TBC

Strength and Conditioning

Please see our dedicated S&C page:


Support Staff

  • Jo Ballinger (Head Coach)
  • Jae Evans (Head Coach)
  • Carol Gregorovich, Angela Chittem & Jodie Whykes (Assistant Coaches)
  • Sam Fenton & Trent Morrow – Control High Performance (Strength & Conditioning)
  • Lauren Nicholls – Hex Health (Nutrition)
  • Christopher Shen (Psychology)

Advisory Panel

  • Jo Ballinger (Head Coach)
  • Jae Evans (Head Coach)
  • Judi Buhagiar ( Netball Vic – Gippsland Region)
  • Sarah Collette (Netball Vic)
  • Anita Pistrin (GSA E.O)
  • Sandra Timmer-Arends (GSA Board Rep)

Congratulations to the 2024 Netball Development Athletes

Ava Armstrong Lexie Jackson
Keelie Carbonneau Stella O’Mara
Peyson Tilah Culbert Ava Pattinson
Grace Flynn Kaylea Rudling
Arabella Fowler Harper Schuback
Indi Ella Gieschen Ella Skelton
Ruby Esther Glover Helena Smith
Roxie Jackson Claire Van der Heyden